Give it a Whirl

For the next few weeks, I am on an anesthesia rotation. So the ER related stories might be far and few between, at least until January. I’m using this down time to finally get around to checking out twitter (check out the new Twitter integration in the sidebar). I’ve resisted for as long as I can, as I really am not a huge fan of the whole social networking thing. To many people are just posting stuff that I could really care less about. (Really? You cleaned your garage today? Thank you for sharing that.) But I figure with Twitter, I’ll only follow those people who post about EM, at least the majority of the time. Likewise, I’ll only post things related to the world of EM. So, here’s to trying something new. If you read this, and think I should follow you, please leave me a comment and I’ll be sure to check out your stream (that is what’s it’s called right? haha. Noob Tweeter alert!)

About ER Jedi

I’m a resident doctor in Emergency Medicine and I’ve learned during the past few years that 1) I’ve had some pretty amazing experiences 2) I have a very bad short-term memory. So this blog is just a place for me to write about some of these experiences, from the ER, medical school, the wards and life in general. At least that way I’ll have some idea as to where I’ve been all this time. A scrap-book of sorts, a place to vent, organize some clinical tools and post a few good songs I’ve heard along the way.

Posted on December 18, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. So beautiful and so nice post….very enjoyable and so pretty…

Leave a Reply

