So, I am on “scholar” this month, which means I am not actually seeing any patients for the next three weeks (thank god, sooo needed a break). Thus, the post frequency might be down a bit for the next while. Since posting about my “hiatus” last week, I’ve gone through and taken down and posts that might even be close to violating any sort of rule, or could even remotely be able to recognized by the person I’m talking about. I realize that this idea is impossible in a way, as even if you falsify a story, it’s new form is going to describe someone out there somewhere.

In talking more with faculty, the resident’s who got in trouble were doing things like posting cell phone pictures of patients films on face book and twitter, which is asking for trouble obviously. Even though the films had no identifying information on them, I agree that this is still inappropriate to do. So, I plan to keep on keeping on, just with more of an effort to be cautions and mindful. Looking back, there was definitely a few instances where I could have done a better job. So as always, thanks for reading. If you do see something that you think might come close to crossing a line, please do let me know

About ER Jedi

I’m a resident doctor in Emergency Medicine and I’ve learned during the past few years that 1) I’ve had some pretty amazing experiences 2) I have a very bad short-term memory. So this blog is just a place for me to write about some of these experiences, from the ER, medical school, the wards and life in general. At least that way I’ll have some idea as to where I’ve been all this time. A scrap-book of sorts, a place to vent, organize some clinical tools and post a few good songs I’ve heard along the way.

Posted on October 5, 2011, in Residency. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Your blog is now part of my daily reading. I come home from work, check my e-mail and read your blog. I love the visuals that you find, they really capture the message but mostly make me laugh. Sounds like you have found your balance. Will definitely let you know if you cross the line. Just keep the comments about the nurses positive!

Leave a Reply

