11 hours of ACLS fun

 

7am to 6pm, 11 hours of BLS/ACLS certification fun today.  And to think, this was the condensed version.  I’m glad I put in a little study time before hand as it would have been a lot of drugs and dosing to have memorized by the end of the day if today was your first time looking at it. By the end of the session, we were all pretty hungry and pretty much mentally tapped out, as most of us hadn’t actually put in any real mental effort over the past six months. We could all do for getting our brains back in shape a bit apparently. At one point towards the end of the day as my blood glucose started to drop,  my mind started to wander and the following thought occurred to me.

Q: A pirate is in pulseless V-Tach. What should you do?

A:  C-P-Yarrrrrrrr

About ER Jedi

I’m a resident doctor in Emergency Medicine and I’ve learned during the past few years that 1) I’ve had some pretty amazing experiences 2) I have a very bad short-term memory. So this blog is just a place for me to write about some of these experiences, from the ER, medical school, the wards and life in general. At least that way I’ll have some idea as to where I’ve been all this time. A scrap-book of sorts, a place to vent, organize some clinical tools and post a few good songs I’ve heard along the way.

Posted on June 16, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. A puppy *and* a pirate joke, all in one post?! Too good to be true.

Leave a Reply

