4 Years of Tunes

During my residency interviews, I often got the question, if you couldn’t do emergency medicine, what would you do? I think they were expecting an answer like surgery, but instead I’d answer “I’d be a superstar DJ”. Half kidding, but also half serious. Electronic music has been a love of mine for a long time now. Thus… I put together a little live mix of the best dark and twisty tracks from the last 4 years that got me through a lot of long study sessions. I’m no professional DJ but I’m pretty happy with the way it came out. Ya know..just in case this whole medicine thing doesn’t work out, have to keep my mixing skills sharp.

 

http://player.soundcloud.com/player.swf?url=http%3A%2F%2Fapi.soundcloud.com%2Ftracks%2F14585043 P equals MD by Threehills

Tracklist:

Marbert Rocel – Love Me (Good Guy Mikesh Filburt Remix)
Kimouts – Down to Earth
Roland Appel – Dark Soldier
Slam – Azure (Part 2)
Guy J – Been Here Before (Dub Mix)
Daso – Day Break (Oliver Koletzki Remix)
Voltique – Forward Naked
Tigerskin – Neontrance
John Digweed – Gridlock (Digweed & Muir’s Stereo Club Mix)
Future Beat Alliance – Crying Sine
Code Talkers – It’s Amazing
Fairmount – Down the Rabbit Hole
Ralph Falcon – The Dig (Radio Slave Remix)
Justin Martin – The Sad Piano (JImpster Remix)
Ellen Allien & Apparat – Jet (Paul Kalkbrenner Remix)

About ER Jedi

I’m a resident doctor in Emergency Medicine and I’ve learned during the past few years that 1) I’ve had some pretty amazing experiences 2) I have a very bad short-term memory. So this blog is just a place for me to write about some of these experiences, from the ER, medical school, the wards and life in general. At least that way I’ll have some idea as to where I’ve been all this time. A scrap-book of sorts, a place to vent, organize some clinical tools and post a few good songs I’ve heard along the way.

Posted on June 9, 2011, in Music. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

