Good Peeps

This past weekend one of my med school friends got married. It was a great party and we all danced our butts off all night.  Naturally, being the end of the year, and with people on the verge of scattering to the four corners of the country, one tends to get a little sentimental.  There was definitely more than one occasional of sentimentality this past weekend, but it was well deserved and earned. The people at this wedding the past weekend, were all my closest friends the past 4 years. And hands down they are some of the best people I have had the pleasure of knowing. They are all good and kind people, but all so different in their own ways.  Which is probably a tribute to our med school in a way. Our school definitely picks who they accept based on if they are good human beings rather than how they did on their MCATs. We certainly have some brilliant people in our 260 person class, but even the gunners in our class still have a soft spot. It might be a teeny weeny soft spot, located between their bulging muscles,  but it’s still there.

So its been a pleasure to know you all and I’m sad that we’re all parting ways, at least for now. But you’ve all made this experience that is med school not too bad, dare I say enjoyable? So I raise my glass to you and wish you the best and hope that our paths will cross again. Slainte!

About ER Jedi

I’m a resident doctor in Emergency Medicine and I’ve learned during the past few years that 1) I’ve had some pretty amazing experiences 2) I have a very bad short-term memory. So this blog is just a place for me to write about some of these experiences, from the ER, medical school, the wards and life in general. At least that way I’ll have some idea as to where I’ve been all this time. A scrap-book of sorts, a place to vent, organize some clinical tools and post a few good songs I’ve heard along the way.

Posted on May 23, 2011, in Life. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

