>A New Hope

>So whats this all about?


As I write this I’m in the fall my 4th year of medical school. I’ve just submitted my residency applications to pursue emergency medicine, and just finished up 3 months of EM rotations at three different hospitals. I realized that I saw and learned some pretty amazing things, and met lots of incredible people. I also know that I have the attention span of a two year old so I fully expect that given a few weeks, I will have forgotten most of it. To help with this little problem, I thought it might be wise to start writing some of this stuff down.

This blog is just a diary for my own personal use, to write things down I want to be able to remember later, or to reflect back on some interesting or strange case. If no one reads it but me, thats perfectly fine (and hence, minimal to no attention is going to be paid to grammar, sorry mom). I might post some links to some interesting things as well, likely related to emergency medicine, but not always. Who knows.

As for the name of the blog, I suck at being creative. But I do love star wars. And at this point in my career, I’m like a young Luke Skywalker, putting in long hours on his uncle’s Tatooine farm, dreaming of some big adventure. I know I have a ways to go and a lot to learn and hope that I might save a galaxy or two along the way.

About ER Jedi

I’m a resident doctor in Emergency Medicine and I’ve learned during the past few years that 1) I’ve had some pretty amazing experiences 2) I have a very bad short-term memory. So this blog is just a place for me to write about some of these experiences, from the ER, medical school, the wards and life in general. At least that way I’ll have some idea as to where I’ve been all this time. A scrap-book of sorts, a place to vent, organize some clinical tools and post a few good songs I’ve heard along the way.

Posted on September 30, 2010, in Medical School. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

